
OVHcloud VPS
OVHcloud
OVHcloud, a French cloud company, rents monthly VPS plans with unlimited traffic from datacentres in Europe, North America and Asia-Pacific.
- Cheapest, with IPv4
- $4.54/mo
- VPS-1, 2 vCPU, 4 GB, 40 GB NVMe
- Public IPv4
- Included
- Automatic backups
- Included
- Billing
- 12-month term
- Billed in US dollars
- Datacenters
- 12 in 10 countries
- Europe, North America, Asia, Oceania
- Run by
- OVH Groupe
- France
Entry plans and the real monthly bill
In US dollars, per month, as listed by OVHcloud (US storefront (us.ovhcloud.com)). IPv4 added where it's charged separately.
Swipe the table sideways for the price and the bill.
| Plan | Server | Traffic | Plan price | With IPv4 | The bill |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VPS-1VPS 2027 range | 2 vCPU, 4 GB, 40 GB NVMeCPU share not stated | Not stated | $4.5412-month term, excl. VATRenewal not stated | $4.54 | plan $4.54IPv4 included |
| VPS-2 | 4 vCPU, 8 GB, 75 GB NVMeCPU share not stated | Not stated | $8.5012-month term, excl. VATRenewal not stated | $8.50 | plan $8.50IPv4 included |
| VPS-3 | 6 vCPU, 12 GB, 100 GB NVMeCPU share not stated | Not stated | $12.3212-month term, excl. VATRenewal not stated | $12.32 | plan $12.32IPv4 included |
| VPS-4 | 8 vCPU, 24 GB, 200 GB NVMeCPU share not stated | Not stated | $23.3712-month term, excl. VATRenewal not stated | $23.37 | plan $23.37IPv4 included |
Good to know
- A public IPv4 address is included in every entry plan
- Listed prices are for a first term; the renewal price isn't stated
- The cheapest price needs a 12-month term
- Listed prices exclude VAT
Where OVHcloud has datacenters
12 in 10 countries, as listed by OVHcloud.
Europe 7
- Gravelines, France
- Strasbourg, France
- Amsterdam, Netherlands
- Madrid, Spain
- Milan, Italy
- Prague, Czechia
- Warsaw, Poland
North America 2
- Beauharnois, Canada
- Toronto, Canada
Asia 2
- Mumbai, India
- Singapore, Singapore
Oceania 1
- Sydney, Australia
Where it stands among 43
Each fact with every host's answer. OVHcloud is outlined.
Kind of host
Monthly VPS
Cloud servers 14
Monthly VPS 25
Bills in
US dollars
US dollars 32
Alibaba Cloud
Amazon Lightsail
Bluehost
CivoCloudways
DigitalOceanDreamHost
GoDaddy
Google Cloud
GreenCloudHivelocity
HostHatch
hosting.comHostinger
Hostwinds
InMotion Hosting
InterServer
IONOSKamatera
LinodeLiquid Web
Microsoft Azure
NamecheapOracle Cloud
OVHcloud
RackNerd
ScalaHostingServers.com
SSD Nodes
Tencent Cloud
UltaHost
Vultr
Swiss francs 1
Public IPv4 address
In the plan price
In the plan price 36
Alibaba Cloud
Amazon Lightsail
Bluehost
CivoCloudways
Contabo
DigitalOceanDreamHost
ExoscaleGoDaddy
GreenCloudHivelocity
HostHatch
hosting.comHostinger
HOSTKEY
Hostwinds
Infomaniak
InMotion Hosting
InterServer
IONOSKamatera
LinodeLiquid Web
Namecheapnetcup
Oracle Cloud
OVHcloud
RackNerd
ScalaHostingServers.com
Tencent Cloud
Time4VPS
UltaHostUpCloud
Webdock
Charged on top 5
Not stated 2
Price after the first term
Not stated
Same price 28
Goes up on renewal 11
Hourly billing
Monthly or longer
Billed by the hour 19
Monthly or longer 21
Not stated 3
Dedicated CPU in entry plans
Not stated
A dedicated-CPU plan 6
Shared CPU only 13
Datacenters on
4 or more
One continent 10
2 or 3 continents 13
ARM servers
Not offered
Add-ons and extra charges
- Public IPv4
- Included One dedicated IPv4 included; additional IPs are an option
- Automatic backups
- Included Premium backup (a week of daily copies) is an option
- Snapshots
- Not stated Snapshot option is 'from $0.40/month' and varies with disk size; no per-GB price stated
- Extra traffic
- Unmetered Unlimited traffic outside Asia-Pacific; there, bandwidth drops to 10 Mbps after the quota
How you pay
- Hourly billing
- NoNo VPS are billed monthly
- Minimum term
- 1 month Month-to-month, 12- or 24-month commitments; the listed price links to a 12-month upfront order
- Setup fee
- None Installation fees: free
- Always-free server
- None No free VPS listed; the Public Cloud trial credit does not cover VPS
- New-account credit
- None The $200 new-customer credit applies only to Public Cloud, not VPS
- Payment methods
- Card, PayPal, Prepaid credit, SEPA debit SEPA where available; wire transfer only for Hosted Private Cloud
- Signup checks
- ID, card photo and a selfie may be requested when an order is sent for validation
- Refunds
- None stated; EU consumers have the 14-day legal withdrawal right Terms say fees are not refundable except where law requires
What you get
- Processors
- Intel Xeon; AMD EPYC in Local Zones No exact Xeon generation named for the entry plans
- ARM servers
- NoNo No Arm VPS in the listed range
- IPv6 included
- YesYes Included
What comes with it
- Block storage
- Not statedNot stated Only external storage over NFS/CIFS is listed (50 GB for $2.60/month), not block volumes
- Object storage
- YesYes S3-compatible, a Public Cloud product
- Private network
- Not statedNot stated vRack private networking is described generally, not confirmed for VPS
- Cloud firewall
- YesYes Edge Network Firewall on public IPs
- Load balancers
- YesYes Option at $22.99/month; not in Local Zones
- DDoS protection included
- YesYes Anti-DDoS included
- Managed databases
- MariaDB, MongoDB, MySQL, PostgreSQL, Valkey Web Cloud Databases, a separate service; not in Local Zones
- Managed Kubernetes
- YesYes Managed Kubernetes is a Public Cloud service, separate from VPS
- API
- YesYes
- Terraform provider
- Not statedNot stated The ovh_vps provider was cited only from the Terraform Registry, not a host page
- Custom ISO
- NoNo OVHcloud says custom ISO upload for VPS is not on its immediate roadmap
- Windows
- Extra licence option Windows licences are an add-on option; price not stated; not in Local Zones
Who you're renting from
- Company
- OVHcloud (OVH Groupe) The contracting subsidiary depends on the billing region; the prices here are from OVHcloud US
- Owned by
- OVH Groupe Parent company of the OVHcloud group, registered in Roubaix
- Based in
- France OVH Groupe is registered in Roubaix, France
- Founded
- 1999 Company founded 1999; no separate VPS launch year stated
- Support
- Tickets and phone; paid Premium, Business and Enterprise levels
- Certifications
- ISO 27001, ISO 27017, ISO 27018 All datacentres except the US ones, which have their own scope